RSS

Super Debutante! Bhumi tops popular awards wins with the Best Debut Female Filmfare Award

18 Jan

 

She made a much applauded debut in the unconventional but convincing role of Sandhya in ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’. Her character, despite being overweight & a simple person at heart, is independent & strong willed with the correct values, making many relate to her.Bhumi Pednekar cleanly swept top popular awards as the Best Debut Female is impressive. She has now completed her golden run with the top honour, that of Best Debut- Female at the Filmfare awards.

 Apart from the Filmfare, Bhumi has won this honour at Stardust, Screen & Guild awards, making her the unanimous favorite of both critics & audiences.

Delighted to take the Black Lady home, Bhumi exulted, “I am very thankful & grateful for the love, honour & support that my fans & audiences have given me and the film.It was very unlike a typical Bollywood heroine’s part,and am glad my debut happened this way.I was very lucky to have a great director and amazing producers without whom Sandhya wouldn’t have become what she did.And winning a filmfare for such a special film feels surreal.I truly am living my dream.I am both humbled & honoured to be recognized and loved, and i hope to live up to all your expectations with this win. I dedicate my success to all the women in my life that have been nothing less than extraordinary.My mother and my father ,my sister,shanoo who has been more than a mentor and a best friend and all my lovely friends.

Svelte, fit & raring to go with her next film ‘Manmarziya’ that teams her up with Ayushmann Khurana, Bhumi Pednekar is one talent worth watching out for in the years to come.

 
Comments Off on Super Debutante! Bhumi tops popular awards wins with the Best Debut Female Filmfare Award

Posted by on January 18, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
