RSS

Harshi Mad Live on stage with Mika Sing and Daler Mehendi

30 Nov

gbgb

A three day concert across UK  for the Indian Diaspora and Bollywood Lovers

 

Bollywood singer-performer and former Indian Idol talent, Harshi Mad shares stage with King of Bollywood Pop Mika Singh & bhangra sensation Daler Mehendi at a three-day concert in Birmingham, Leeds and the coveted Wembley Arena. Harshi who has grown up in the UK makes a hurricane trip back to her hometown close on the heels of her much talked about Bollywood film, Befikre Promotion tour in UK which received rave response.

 

Talking about the concert, Harshi enthusiastically stated, “I am super excited to be a part of these concerts in UK, which is my home. Sharing stage with Mika Singh and Daler Mahendi is a big deal for me. I recently worked with Mika on a film song, Raat Saturday Kiv hai but sharing stage with him to a live audience is euphoric. Well for this one I also get to perform with Daler Mehendi and his shows have always been total sell out. Both these singers are stalwarts, I’m sure this would be a great learning experience for me”.

 

Harshi will be supporting both Mika and Daler Mehendi with their tracks and sing a few numbers from her crop of hit tours and current playback numbers Jaeger Bomb from the recent release Tum Bin 2 & Raat Saturday Ki Hain with Mika. The collaboration with the Daler Mehendi and Mika is not only a concert for Harshi but also a way to connect with Bollywood lovers across the world.

 

“Harshi brings in a lot of energy to my songs. I think we have a great working equation, mujhe uske saath kaam karne mein kaafi mazaa aata hai. Kaafi Chulbuli hai, she is always a fire on stage and I have full faith in her talent. The girl is here to stay, mark my words”, said Mika, while waiting backstage to break into his gig with Harshi.

 

“I grew up at a place which is quite close to the Wembley Arena and I had this secret dream of performing there. In my head this place is sacred. I feel a huge surge of job satisfaction today cause I’m getting to perform here with two of the biggest names in music. Is this real? I need to pinch myself”, signed off Harshi.

 
Comments Off on Harshi Mad Live on stage with Mika Sing and Daler Mehendi

Posted by on November 30, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
